Random Zen Question #1

What is of greater import, to understand or to be understood? Which of the two is the path to inner peace?

5 responses to “Random Zen Question #1

  1. I’d choose to understand rather than be understood..

  2. I would too, in theory, but more often than not it seems I am trying to be understood. I need a vacation from my brain…

  3. Once you understand, then I think your brain can rest. Once you understand, then you won’t have the need to be understood.

  4. Neither. Understanding does not lead to inner peace. Acceptance does.

  5. @july7nyc Why do women always have to be smarter than me?

    What do I need to accept to find inner peace?

Leave a Reply

