Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance Quote #2

“We always condemn most in others, he thought, that which we most fear in ourselves.”

This is something we all need to think about…

3 responses to “Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance Quote #2

  1. Zeb, Having trouble with comprehension on this one. Would you please help me out a bit. Is there a typo, or am I just too dense to wrap my small mind about it?
    It makes sense if I read this…“We always condemn most in others, THE thought, that which we most fear in ourselves.”

    This is something we all need to think about…”

    I have never over come reading exactly what is written, so if there is an error, I am sooo lost. I also get derailed when someone uses THEN where the should have used THAN, or the other way aroound… Even so I am prone to many typo’s in my own writes. Can’t proof read my own writes. Grrrr.
    Anyway, I hate to try to make something fit my head without checking to be sure what I THINK something is, IS what it is intended. Thak YOu for your patience with me.

  2. @Marica
    No. there is no typo. 🙂
    It is a line from the book. I didn’t want to put in the “…” , so I just left it the way it was written. Sorry for the confusion.

  3. @zebulonthered
    Just ignore the “, he thought,” part…

Leave a Reply

