Random Atheist Question #12

What is the soul? Where is it in the body? What is it’s function? Are humans the only beings on earth with a soul?
I know this is more than one question, but they all fit together. 🙂

4 responses to “Random Atheist Question #12

  1. Chris Jensen Romer

    I have absolutely no idea. I don’t think I believe in a soul as such: I talk about it here in one of my interminably dull essays!

  2. good questions, have you found the answer inside yet? 🙂

    Chances are any answer that you’ll receive will be silly other than the obvious, which is recognized within. However this conditioning would love to answer it.

    The soul is a fantasy, whatever is, undoubtly isn’t referred to as soul, this is a concept, that which is has no separation, the assumption of separation is an illusion, there is nothing other than that which is, but is also everything that which is not. It is both emptiness and wholeness. IT is Life and Life is a contradiction. The body question is simple as to that you have never been the body, you’ve only grasped the idea that you are the body which is why the question even arises.

    But with that being said, I do not know, and I know that that explanation is rubbish, but its the only way i can point at it, because words are convenient. 😛

  3. liberatedself~ Wow!

    “The body question is simple as to that you have never been the body, you’ve only grasped the idea that you are the body which is why the question even arises.”

    That is an awesome sentence. Rings true.

  4. My response to this “Q” is that “soul” is Life. Best I can do, and I see someone else has said the same, but with elaboration and a far superior understanding than I.

Leave a Reply

