Random Atheist Question #13

So… Why do non-Christians have to go to hell?

8 responses to “Random Atheist Question #13

  1. Chris Jensen Romer

    Who says they do???

  2. Chris Jensen Romer

    …some but not all? I don’t think the Catholics as the largest group do for instance?

  3. Why do you ask this excellent question? Do you ask to get any answer? Do you ask for reasons of debate? Do you ask because you REALLY want to know?

  4. Chris ~ I don’t know much about Catholics… I was thinking about Protestants… You know, like Baptist and CRC…

    Acitizenusa ~ I ask this question for the same reason I ask all my Random atheist questions. To talk with people about things they do not normally talk about. To get people to think…

  5. What’s the benefit to living in a world without hell?

    The TV show “Lost” seems to be dealing with some of this in an intriguing way.

  6. Andy ~ What is the benefit to living in a world with hell?

  7. Ok, shameless self promotion, but I wrote a piece on why hell is not good for anything at all. You can read it here: http://hambydammit.wordpress.com/2009/02/19/the-morality-of-hell/

    I’m honestly scared of people who think that the threat of hell is the only thing keeping them from doing bad things to me. I’m generally nice to everyone until I have a reason to be otherwise, and I don’t believe in hell. I do it because it’s the right thing to do. I don’t want to be around people who are only doing it to keep from pissing off their God.

Leave a Reply

