Random Atheist Question #14

Okay, Christians, here is another question for you.

Do you think that atheists are immoral or in any way missing something that would make them better people?
Do you have any evidence to back this thought up?

2 responses to “Random Atheist Question #14

  1. Just as not all Christians are the best neighbors, I would not collectively say all atheist are immoral.

    I have read of near death experience improving a person or two. Not necessarily bringing them into a relationship with God, but causing them to re-think how they enact with other people.

    It is sad to say not all Christians born again or otherwise are prefect.

    Glen

    “Lov’n the Lord & Liv’n the Life…”

  2. I do my best to live a good life, treat others as I wish to be treated. I was raised by parents who did not attend church, hard working, honest people who taught me to be as I am. I THOUGHT, Atheist were bad people. But I also thought people who worked and traveled with carnivals were bad. Over time, and with experience I discovered my parents weren’t perfect, and some of thier influences were way off base. I was stunned when my cousin recently stated that she was not a Christian. Blew me away. Huhhh? It was the first time I actually stopped and THOUGHT about this. What the heck is a Christian anyway? So I guess, I can’t answer the question asked here, because I am more concerned about exactly what a Christian is. Whatta numb skull! All my life, I have lived what I felt was a Chistian life style, but never went to church, as I felt my connection with a higher power, was something that was within myself. The desire to be decent, honest, and hard working. As I have spent a lot of time on blogs the past several months, those who claim to be Christians sure don’t seem to have the qualities I would expect of people who believe in GOD. Hmmm. So what REALLY is a Christian? I would THINK being a Christian, and having faith in GOD, would mean being open and caring to all others. Not condeming and passing judgment on another for their beliefs, or as in an Atheist, the lack there of.
    My cousin is a wonderful beautiful woman who is much like myself. The only other person I have knowingling encountered who is Atheist, is the blog owner here, and he too is the sort of person my cousin and I are. I find more goodness in Zeb and my cousin than I do in the Christians I know.

Leave a Reply

