Happy “National Atheist Day”

National Atheist Day… Funny. Because we are fools. Got it. Funny.
Didn’t Jesus say something about not calling people that? Hmmm.
Matthew 5:22?

Also, I would like to take this opportunity to say that I believe in Jesus again!!! … … …

April Fools!!!! I got you didn’t I? I was just kidding. 🙂

On a more serious note, why are so many Christians defying logic and arguing against the theory of evolution today? Was that planed to help celebrate April Fools Day?

5 responses to “Happy “National Atheist Day”

  1. It’s “National Theist Day,” too. Party on!

  2. Oops my bad, I forgot my manners as a Christian. I’m supposed to love people and not say anything against what thy believe even if I see it’s wrong according to the Bible. It’s the new word of the century, “Tolerance.” I can’t disagree with your oppinion or else I’m intolerant. The same can be said of you and your view.

    Also, Jesus said if you call your “brother” a fool. The word refers to another Christian man or woman. Jesus said nothing about not correcting those who do not line their life with the Bible.

    Seriously though, It’s been a while since I have posted my thoughts on evolution and etc… I had forgotten how I hate the endless debates and arguing that goes on between people. It never ends and just makes the other person upset. I’m sorry about the crack about National Atheist day, it was not cool and not respectful. I will remove that from my post.

  3. Hi John,

    You are right. It is a pointless/endless debate. 🙂

    You can say whatever you want about me and my beliefs. Your opinions of me and my beliefs has no bearing on the validity of either. I was just saying what Jesus said about it. Keep your post unchanged. Don’t be afraid to speak your mind!

  4. Atheist are people who believe they have monkeys in their family tree.

    Fools are people who have a cousin are two in their family tree.

  5. Actually you’re early. It’s not until the National Day of Reason, a secular celebration in the United States instituted by humanists, atheists, and other secularists and freethinkers as an alternative to the National Day of Prayer. May 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

