Zeb Quote #2

The worst kind of prison is the prison of the mind.
With the invisible bars of indoctrination and the wardens
Fear and Dogma a person is held without knowing, deprived of reality.

8 responses to “Zeb Quote #2

  1. That’s very Pauline-New Testament of you, except instead being a derogatory jab at believers, he discussed societal indoctrination obscuring the true reality, with Christ being the illumination of that prison. Nice quote.

    fyi… I’m on day 3 of a vegetarian fast. 😉 I don’t have a real plan, but I figured I’d let God talk to me a little through fasting. Thanks Zeb.

  2. Thanks for the… complement, Bradley. 🙂

    I am glad to hear that you have refrained from eating dead animals for a few days!
    But, fyi… A plant based diet in not fasting. If it were I would be well into my second year of fasting. That would surely make me a guru or something… And cows would be some of the most spiritual beings on the planet. 🙂

  3. eh, Thanks for the lesson. 😀 But, I don’t have a permanent diet of only vegetables. This is “a period of time” I’m going without to see if I can hear from God… a “fast”. I will tell you this, though… I’m hoping to follow up with a full, water only fast for about 3 days. This will be more spiritually motivated… just me and God, after which I hope to decide what foods I’ll return to.

    Its not really a scientific process, but it does have SOME. I’ve never really gone without eating meat to have anything to contrast with. I’ve been on blood pressure/cholesterol meds for the past 1.5 yrs. Altering my diet has been long overdue, and I’ve put off handing that part of my life over to God b/c he’s been working in almost every other aspect of my life. I had to desperately cling to one vice. 😉 I guess now I’m just going to have to move on to hookers. 😀

  4. I have blood pressure problems too… Or I did before I started eating more raw plant foods.
    Now I take no meds at all. 🙂

    What have you been eating that last few days?

  5. Yeah, I know God can heal a little bp problem, but until I’m ready to do something about it I have to take him at his word that it’ll kill me. No meds would be great, b/c it’s not like God’s healing… the meds are destroying my kidneys, probably.

    salads and pasta salad for lunches.

    black bean burritos one night, tomato basil pizza another night, and almond green bean, corn on the cob, wild rice and biscuits tonight

    gotta love allrecipes.com

  6. I don’t see how gods come into play here, but whatever… 🙂
    Would you like some tips and information on living healthier?

  7. Well, duh… that’s because you don’t believe in God. 😀

  8. I can get you some links about vegi diets that help with PB.
    Let me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

