So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Well, my friends, this is the end. I am not posting on this blog again. I am not closing it for now, but it is time to move on. I truly appreciate everyone’s input and honest discussion. I have learned a lot here and have grown as a person and in my understanding of the world. Thank you all.

Zeb

P.S. Wingnut, Bradley, Jeston, Glen, Jimmy (and wife), Chris, and everyone else who has put a lot of time into this blog, I consider all of you my friends and will ,most likely, miss you all.

P.P.S. I will be continuing my writing in another fashion somewhere else and, no, I am not saying how or where. 🙂 So, see you when I see you.

11 responses to “So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

  1. And just when it was getting interesting….bummer.

    jj

  2. Take care, Zeb. I mean that.
    I see you as a friend, too.

  3. Chris Jensen Romer

    That’s a real shame. Your blog was always interesting ad a good read, and I enjoyed our discussions. I hope the closure of this one is because you have taken a paid writing job elsewhere, and hope to hear from you soon

    cj x

  4. Wingnut ~ Is that sarcasm? Feels like sarcasm…

    Bradley ~ Thank you. 🙂

    Chris ~ I wish I could get paid for this!! Thank you for the complement.

  5. There is no sarcasm in my typing. Or my voice, were I talking right now.

    Aren’t these kinds of discussions why you started the blog? To easier lay out your case and have others lay out theirs? To step into the ring and spar with someone?

    And just when I thought we were beginning to dig down deep and get to the real nitty gritty, the heart of your passion and your beliefs (and your readers as well), you’re leaving?

    Bummer…

    jj

  6. Yes, I started this blog to spar. I stopped seeing that as a good thing some time ago. Debating belief is like throwing colored cotton balls at one another. I like blue ones so I chuck them at you with all my might. You like red ones so you fling them at me with all your might. In the end all we get is a cottony floor… What is the point?

    As far as getting down to the nitty gritty, I done see what you mean. I have not seen anything all that deep lately. My reader will find something better I am sure. 🙂

  7. At least we’re not throwing hand grenades. Then all we’d get is a mushy floor.

    What I mean is that you started this blog to question both yourself and others.

    I, for one, thought the convo with Steve was going at least fairly decent for a while there. And I’ve tried to dialogue with you on the topics you post as well.

    Interesting points have been brought up by you and most of the commenters, and it’s a shame to see any blog disappear.

    But, that being said, it’s your blog, you can do what you want with it!

    Take care

    jj

  8. theagnosticswife

    Bye Zeb. I wish you nothing but the best!

  9. Good luck to you Zeb…maybe we’ll meet up in some bizarre after-life thingie…wouldn’t that put us in our place!

  10. Hey Zeb
    Had you on my mind a little, lately. I hope all is going well with you. Take care and stay warm!!

    bradley

  11. If you like blue cotton balls, why was your name Zebulon the Red? jk, hope you have a great new adventure.

Leave a Reply

